WPWL Honours

Breakdown of the clubs who've gained honours and been relegated since it's inception. The founder member clubs in the northern conference were Caernarfon Town Ladies, Llanidloes Ladies, Wrexham Ladies and Aberystwyth Ladies with Swansea City, UWIC Ladies, Newcastle Emlyn and Manorbier in the southern conference.

2009/10Swansea City LadiesCaernarfon Town LadiesManorbier Ladies*Caerphilly Castle Ladies, Trefelin Ladies, Llandudno Junction Ladies
2010/11Swansea City LadiesCaernarfon Town LadiesLlandudno Junction LadiesNorthrop Hall Ladies
2011/12UWIC LadiesWrexham LadiesNoneCardiff City FC Women
Llandudno Junction Ladies
2012/13Cardiff CityCardiff Met. LadiesCaerphilly Castle**
Northrop Hall***
2013/14Cardiff Met. LadiesPILCSHafren Ladies (formerly Llanidloes)****

Caernarfon Town Ladies*****
Cwmbran Celtic

Rhyl & Prestatyn Ladies
2014/15Cardiff Met. LadiesSwansea City LadiesNoneCyncoed Ladies
2015/16Cardiff MetSwansea CityNewcastle Emlyn
Briton Ferry Llansawel
2016/17Swansea CityCardiff Met. LadiesBriton Ferry Llansawel
Aberystwyth Town
Caldicot Town
Caernarfon Town
2017/18Cardiff MetSwansea CityCaldicot Town
Briton Ferry Llansawel

* Manorbier Ladies withdrew from the League
** Caerphilly Castle withdrew from the League
*** Northrop Hall withdrew from the League
**** Hafren Ladies withdrew from the League
***** Caernarfon Town Ladies withdrew from the League

Name Changes
Trefelin Ladies to Port Talbot Town Ladies for the 2012/13 season.
UWIC Ladies to Cardiff Metropolitan Ladies for the 2012/13 season
Llanidloes Ladies to Hafren Ladies at the end of the 2013/14 season.
Llandudno Junction Ladies to Llandudno Ladies for the 2014/15 season.
PILCS to Abergavenny for the 2016/17 season

Don't worry, we hate spam as much as you do. We will only send you the latest updates and anything we think you will enjoy reading about.

Hit enter to send your tweet

Go to Youtube Channel